Crown It

Update: Crowns film is done!

I just had a great trip to Rwanda. The first part of the trip was to help Karisimbi Business Partners get some stuff shot and also to hang with the Urquhart family. That was a good time. Along the way I did some shooting for International Justice Mission. That was equally good. I have some cool photographs of those two shoots but will save those for later.

The remainder and bulk of the time was spent with World Vision and a group called Casting Crowns. This was my third shoot in Rwanda and the country looks better and better all the time. One of the highlights was seeing my friend Emmanuel at the Murambi Genocide Memorial outside of Butare. It had been five years since I had seen him (and taken a photograph of him that made its way into Smithsonian Magazine (see “Testimony Africa,” which is now at the printer and will be ready in September. More on that soon.) Here is a slide-show of some of the photographs. The full Casting Crowns movie will be ready in mid July.

~ by seansheridan on June 16, 2010.

Leave a comment